Black & Decker 19″ Cordless Electric Mulching Mower

Posted on June 18, 2010. Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , |

Black & Decker 19″ Cordless Electric Mulching Mower Review


I have had my mower (model CMM-1000 type-1) for almost 6 years now. I replaced the batteries and blade once after the 3rd year (I could not find anyplace that would sharpen the blade). I had .35 acres at my old house which if I kept up with my mowing I could do in one mow, otherwise it would occasionally take 2. My current house is .30 acres and I can get all but the last 5 feet of my yard mowed almost every time, the last 5 feet are in a runoff area and it grows about 5 times faster than the rest of my yard. After 6 years I love the mower and am considering buying another one. The foam has fallen off the handles and the wheels are cracking and starting to wobble, plus at the end of this season I would be due for another set of batteries (every 3 years is my schedule) so by the time I would do all those repairs I would probably be halfway to a new mower and the new ones are lighter.

The mower is great and for 6 years I only spent 0 in maintenance (new batteries were , new blade was , 4 blade sharpenings at each). Considering I buy no gas or oil, never need to give it tune-ups, and the charging is only about per year (I have a meter that tracks the mower’s consumption) I am quite thrilled with it.

Black & Decker 19″ Cordless Electric Mulching Mower Feature

  • BLACK&DECKER #CMM1000 19″ 5HP CRDLS Mower
  • BLACK&DECKER

Black & Decker 19″ Cordless Electric Mulching Mower Overview

Features 24V sealed lead acid battery for trouble free cutting of up to 1 3 acre homesites (grass conditions will effect run time). Battery recharges to 60% to 70% in 4 hours and to 100% in 16 hours. 19″ mower deck with mulch plate. Hassle free starting w

Available at Amazon Check Price Now!

*** Product Information and Prices Stored: Jun 18, 2010 07:36:11

kids bike

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

